Timberline Meadows Lodging Mazama WA Guest Reviews, TripAdvisor Testimonial Reviews, timberlinemeadows.com

View our
Specials




Timberline Meadows Lodging Mazama WA FlipKey & tripadvisor Guest Reviews

Guest
Reviews

Timberline Meadows
Guest Reviews

Beautiful location comfortable Home
Guest - Tatum N
Date of stay May 2016 - Review Submitted June/6/2015
My group of five loved the vacation home, it had everything we needed and was close to the event we were attending in Winthrop.

Cozy, updated and gorgeous View
Guest - Diana M Seattle WA
Date of stay October 2015 - Review Submitted October/13/2015
Wow! We loved staying in Valley View. What a nicely appointed cabin with all the things one needs for a comfortable get away.

Pictures of Cabin were misleading!
Guest - Rebecca R
Date of stay July 2015 - Review Submitted July/22/2015
This was an amazing HOUSE, very comfortable and well stocked. We were impressed with the layout and space and look forward to a return trip. Our only complaint was 11am check out time!

A Great Find!
Guest - Rob & Maureen, Kamploops BC
Date of stay July 2015 - Review Submitted July/21/2015
This is our second time to stay at this particular property. The managers are a lovely couple who have always been prompt with replies to our e-mails, any kind of requests we have had etc. It is a spacious, comfortable place with 3 of us couples sharing the place. There is plenty of room & the unit has a great kitchen which is amply stocked with dishes, utensils etc. Dining area & living room are spacious & the back deck is wonderful to sit outside & relax on (chairs & picnic table provided). We were close to the event we were attending with a couple of towns nearby. We will be back & we would definitely recommend this home. (Grey Moose)

Perfect for our family of four
Guest - Sybil & Matt Seattle WA
Date of stay May 2015 - Review Submitted May/30/2015
The cabin was perfect for our family of four. Lots of room, cozy and it had all of amenities we needed. The view out of the back windows was amazing and we all enjoyed spending time out in the back yard. Looking forward to coming back again!

We had a great time
Guest - Mike Seattle WA
Date of stay December/2014 - Review Submitted January 6/2015
Nice place. Very convenient. Great to be able to go right to the trail. Super good heat on cold nights. Nicely furnished and good amount of cooking utensils for home meals.

Great Gray Moose!
Guest - Seattle Trail Runner w/Kids
Date of stay August/2014 - Review Submitted September/22/2014
Great location, wonderful house, spacious, beautiful views. We were able to run back to the house after a trail race from the Mazama Country Store. Online reservation was easy. Great location for families, kids, folks participating in various sports in the valley. We will come back for sure.

Great Time Winter Getaway
Guest - MadParkBucky Seattle
Date of stay 02/2014 - Review Submitted 02/21/14
Our family of 4 rented the Grey Moose cabin at Timberline to meet up with visiting family of 4 from Michigan. The main floor living space was great for the 8 of us, great amenities like the fireplace, big table in the eating area, and the 3 bedrooms. We managed to figure out an acceptable sleeping arrangement for all of us given a range of ages (8 yr old to 58) and couples etc., but that was our only struggle - consider another cot or hide-a-bed situation for larger groups. Close access to cross country trails and Mazama, and a beautiful setting. Will definitely consider returning and staying longer next time.

Winter Ski
Guest - New Year
Date of stay 01/02/14 - Review Submitted 01/15/14
The accommodation was clean and well cared for, it was a home from home. The kitchen was exceptionally well equipped and there were ample bed linens and towels. The view from the house was perfect and it was just wonderful to be able to ski, snowshoe and sled from the door. Everyone we met associated with the property was friendly and helpful. It was a lovely and restful stay

New Year's in Mazama
Guest Methow Rookie
Date of stay 01/01/14 - Review Submitted 01/15/14
The most important thing to understand about this listing is that it is used as a clearinghouse listing for 8 or so different cabins/houses in the same development. There are a few that seem to be identical to the listed property, and others that are different configurations. We reserved the one in the listing and ended up getting another one. This worked fine for us, but it was a different price and a different configuration than the one listed. It is important to go directly to the Timberline Meadows website and contact them directly to make sure you know what you are getting and what you are paying. The cabin we got was great - 3 BR/2 BA, on the trail system, convenient to Mazama and Winthrop, all worked out fine.

Multi-year returning guest
Guest methow fan (Seattle)
Date of stay 12/23/13 - Review Submitted 01/01/14

Property always clean and ready at check-in; first rate service, always polite and helpful; comfortable get-away; good cross country skiing access

Thanksgiving
Guest Abby (Spokane, WA)
Date of stay 11/27/13 - Review Submitted 01/01/14
We rented this duplex (one bedroom) for the Thanksgiving weekend. We like to come for the western town of Winthrop holiday lighting celebration. We did get some snow on the Sunday after Thanksgving which was a nice surprise. The townhouse was very spacicous for 2 people with nice linens on the bed. There is a 2nd Queen bed in the living room that comes down from the wall and a 2nd full bath as well making this a good fit for 2 couples or if we had our daugher with us. The kitchen is not large but has everything you need to fix a meal including a dishwasher and gas stove (a plus for any cook). Fireplace was cozy as the temps were unseasonably cold. We were even given an off season rate for the holiday weekend, i think because we stayed 4 nights.

July Family Day Hiking Trip
Guest Bob (Shoreline, WA)
Date of stay 07/30/13 - Review Submitted 08/15/13
Nice location for a summer vacation with a view due north of Goat Peak and surrounding hills. Well shaded in the edge of the trees and cooling breeze down the mountains at night. The cabin worked well for both of us and our 2 adult kids. The cabin was minimally equipped for cooking, but worked. Was missing a few items you normally find in any hotel room, such as Kleenex type tissue. The main floor bathroom shower head needs replacement (no spray, more like an open pipe), but worked to wash off a days worth of trail dust. Main problem for us was the main floor queen bed sagged in the middle. All night I kept sliding down to the middle, waking, and pulling myself back to the edge for some space. Bottomline: even after a long day of hiking, we didn't have a good nights sleep. Our kids slept fine each night in the upper bedroom and loft bed/s. As for a possible winter rental: Not sure we would like the lack of sunshine since it is up against the north slope of the valley. We wax our skate skis every evening and would not walk halfway to hwy (down to the pump house) to do so. Waxing requires a heated room to wax skis & let them absorb the wax overnight. No room for this and the mess in the cabins. 4 Stars for the location, view, quiet, and good looking cabin/home. 0 Stars for the queen bed on the main floor.

Cabin Review
Guest Peg (Seattle, WA)
Date of stay 07/12/13 - Review Submitted 07/22/13
Had a family reunion at the Alpine Lodge and Valley View. The cabins are well furnished and very comfortable. Enjoyed watching the deer grazing in the meadow each evening. I would come back again, perfect spot for a base in the valley during ski season. I would ask that the owners not remove the grills as planned. The community grill is too far to transport food from these cabins and I would not want to eat in the community area instead of eating at a table. If they are moved, this would be a reason to look elsewhere.

Pleasant respite...
Guest Lori (Seattle, WA)
Date of stay 07/05/13 - Review Submitted 07/18/13
This is one of several cabins arrayed along, yes, a timberline bordering the edge of the North Cascades and Methow Valley pasture land. It's on a main road and just 5 minutes tops to Mazama which has a cute little store with groceries, coffee, alcohol and souvenirs-- it's spendy and they only take cash, so be prepared. We were there for climbing and just enjoying the area and really liked Mazama overall, great vibe. The cabins are all quite close to each other so noise through open windows is a reality. We didn't mind so much, but that might not have been the case if there'd been any kind of night partying. The cabin itself is very clean and in good working order, and the decor is simple and just right without being too kitsch-rustic. We were 2 couples with a total of three kids under 5, and we fit just fine using the upstairs and the downstairs together and this even offered us a bit of family privacy. My only complaint was not a single decent large cutting knife which created several potentially hazardous chopping situation with the small dull ones available. The downstairs layout with the open kitchen is great and the best part was enjoying the wind through the trees and the sundown from the back porch. The kids loved the creek and the cabin we were in (Crazy Squirrels) was right in front of a little bridge and we spent a happy hour floating leaf boats under it and down the creek. We even waded in with our little ones! The Early Winters Outfitting at the end of the road also was a great pit stop for counting horses for the kids - and then on the last day we stopped and paid about $30 for a 20 minute ride for our 4 year old daughter. She's allergic to most animals but not horses, so it was a huge treat for her and they were super nice. All in all, I'd definitely recommend the cabin we were in and Timberline Meadows overall and I'd for sure stay there again.

Wonderful Fall Getaway!
Methow Valley was a recommended fall leaf-peeping trip by Sunset magazine some years ago. Mid October I embarked on this journey with my extended family. I had checked tripadvisor reviews, and Timberline Meadows fit the bill.

The trip up from Everett was short of magical. Tree lined HWY 20 showed bright fall colors, and Washinton Pass had donned a winter dress. The trees were loaded with snow and it appeared we stared straight into a Christmas card. A few miles later we reached Timberline Meadows and it was fall again.

Timberline Meadows is a collection of multiple cabin rental properties closer to Mazama than Winthrob. (Cabins are named individually, as listed on their website). Each property is described in detail, so l'll just mention a few things. We were staying in the Elk Lodge with 3 adults and 4 children.

The cabin was tastefully furnished. It heated up quickly, which was nice, as it was cold outside. The view out the kitchen window was simply divine. Mountains in the background with low hanging clouds, tall pines in the foreground, and a meadow in between.

You will find a lot more than the basics in this cabin. It's really more like a thoughtfully put together living space. It truly is a home away from home. We took walks with the children close to the cabin. We explored Winthrob, a quaint little Western themed town. Personally, as a Californian reeling from a long summer that lasted well into fall I found the weather most fascinating. The low hanging clouds and snow on the mountains in the morning gave the area a mysterious aura. The fall leaves may not have been at their peak, but they were fabulous... even without sun.

This was a great weekend that I will remember for a long time to come, and so will the kids and grandkids.
By Cali4niahiker from Merced, California on 10/30/2012 for a stay in 10/1/2012

Alpine Loft
My wife and I stayed in the alpine Loft for 6 days in September and it was very comfortable. Wonderful bed and a full kitchen. The shower was a bit small, but the shower head made up for it. It was easy to keep warm and there was a full kitchen. Mr. Fasse lived in the attached house and was very nice. It was very quiet and the only negative I could find was the lack of curtains could make some feel exposed.
The location is just outside the park, and a shopping market (expensive) is 10 minutes away in Winthrop. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to all.
By Mike D from Spotswood, NJ on 9/27/2012 for a stay in 9/1/2012

Perfect
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. It was well stocked, and clean. Everything was made easy!
By Jenni H from Wenatchee on 7/11/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012

Fantastic Stay
Cabins were exactly as described. Beautiful and quite setting and the proximity to Wa pass was perfect for easy backcountry ski access. Just a 20min drive from the pass.
By Brew from Seattle on 7/11/2012 for a stay in 6/1/2012

"Had a great time in a great setting"
We had a wondeful weekend in this beautiful area. The house was comfortable and accommodating for an extended family. We enjoyed the games and the ability to play music. Mazama store was an added bonus as were the scenic trails. A short drive to Winthrop for lunch was a treat. The negatives I have is that the propane grill was so dirty we didn't feel we could use it. The weather was dramatic and changeable, which we enjoyed very much, but it would have been so much nicer if we could have used the fireplace when the rain and colder winds came in. Also, was dissapointed to find out the hot tub is no longer.
All in all we had a wonderful time.
Thank you, Heidi S Hudlet

Peaceful, beautiful vistas of the surrounding Mountains
The check in was easy and quick. the woodsy cabins and fire places found us eating and reading much of the time. We did not use the hot tub but will next time. The drive over North Cascade was beautiful. You should check to make sure North Cascade highway is open, (it closes in winter for snow. The kitchen was well equipped for vacations. It is a drive into town but worth the trip to see the western town.
By George and Peggy Cox from Issaquah , WA on 12/5/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2011

Truly magnificent
This place is amazing. Great views, great activities near by and great lodging. The cabin we stayed in was nicer than our home. I would definitely recommend this place to others, in fact I have already. Thank you for making our vacation spectacular.
By Josh from Spolane on 12/1/2011 for a stay in 11/1/2011

Great accomodations for Skiing
We stayed last winter and had a marvelous time. The cabin had everything we needed, all we had to bring was food, clothes and ourselves. The homes at Timberline Meadows are right on the Methow Valley Sports Trail so you can ski-in ski-out from your front door. Beautiful views, Great location.
By Skate Bunny from Seattle, WA on 11/23/2011 for a stay in 1/1/2011

Great Place for a Wedding!
Tom and Vicki are the best hosts you could possible ask for...they exceeded our expectations. Everyone who stayed at Timberline for the wedding raved about their accommodations and many plan to return for family vacations. Thanks again Tom and Vicki!
By Jay and Karla Gorham from Wenatchee, WA on 10/21/2011 for a stay in 9/1/2011
Methow Valley WA Real Estate Home Sales
Mazama Washington methow valley rental cabins